Skip to main content

People

We welcome new members from all departments who will contribute to the science, education, and outreach mission of the Center.


West Virginia University Members

Benjamin M. Statler
College of Engineering & Mineral Resources

Lane Department of Computer Science & Electrical Engineering

Kevin Bandura, Assistant Professor
(304) 293-9686 | kevin.bandura@mail.wvu.edu

Katerina Goseva-Popstojanova, Professor
(304) 293-9691  | Katerina.Goseva@mail.wvu.edu

Natalia Schmid, Professor
(304) 293-9136natalias@csee.wvu.edu

Eberly
College of Arts & Sciences

Department of Physics & Astronomy

Loren Anderson, Associate Professor
(304) 293-4884  |  loren.anderson@mail.wvu.edu

Sarah Burke-Spolaor, Assistant Professor 
(304) 293-2771  |  sarah.spolaor@mail.wvu.edu

Zach Etienne, Associate Professor
(304) 293-8515 |  zbetienne@mail.wvu.edu 

Duncan Lorimer, Professor 
(304) 293-4867  |  duncan.lorimer@mail.wvu.edu

Maura McLaughlin, Eberly Family Distinguished Professor, Center Director
(304) 293-4812  |  maura.mclaughlin@mail.wvu.edu

Sean McWilliams, Associate Professor
(304) 293-3076  |  Sean.McWilliams@mail.wvu.edu

D.J. Pisano, Professor, Department Chair
(304) 293-4886  |  djpisano@mail.wvu.edu

Kathryn Williamson, Teaching Associate Professor
(304) 293-3422  |  kewilliamson@mail.wvu.edu


Harsha Blumer, Postdoctoral Researcher     
harsha.blumer@mail.wvu.edu

Peter Breiding, Postdoctoral Researcher     
peter.breiding@mail.wvu.edu    

Matteo Luisi, Postdoctoral Researcher   
maluisi@mail.wvu.edu 

Dustin Madison, Postdoctoral Researcher  
dustin.madison@mail.wvu.edu 

Michal Pirog, Postdoctoral Researcher   
michal.pirog@mail.wvu.edu  

Leonardo Rosa Werneck, Postdoctoral Researcher

lw00001@mail.wvu.edu


Joseph Glaser, Systems Administrator

joseph.glaser@mail.wvu.edu


Margaret Mattson, Program Coordinator

mamattson@mail.wvu.edu


Holly Legleiter, Public Relations Coordinator

hlegleiter@mail.wvu.edu









Affiliate Members

Marshall University

Department of Physics

Maria Babiuc-Hamilton, Associate Professor
(304) 696-2754 |  babiuc@marshall.edu

National Radio Astronomy Observatory

Green Bank Telescope

Ryan Lynch, Staff Scientist
rlynch@nrao.edu

Shepherd University

Institute for Environmental and Physical Sciences

Jason Best, Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics
jbest@shepherd.edu

West Virginia Wesleyan College

Department of Physics & Engineering

Tracey DeLaney, Research Assistant Professor
delaney_t@wvwc.edu

Advisory Board Members


Arthur Kosowsky
Professor, Associate Director of PITT PACC
University of Pittsburgh
kosowsky@pitt.edu
 
Alice Olmstead
Assistant Professor
Texas State University
Chris Palma
Senior Lecturer II
Penn State University
cxp137@psu.edu

Pavlos Protopapas
Scientific Program Director, Institute for Applied Computational Science
Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
 
Ira Thorpe
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
NASA