Skip to main content
Gravitational Waves and Cosmology

People

We welcome new members from all departments who will contribute to the science, education, and outreach mission of the Center.

New faculty wishing to become affiliated with the Center must submit an application, consisting of a letter of intent and a CV, to the Director.

West Virginia University Members

Benjamin M. Statler
College of Engineering & Mineral Resources

Lane Department of Computer Science & Electrical Engineering

Kevin Bandura, Assistant Professor
(304) 293-9686 | kevin.bandura@mail.wvu.edu

Katerina Goseva-Popstojanova, Professor
(304) 293-9691  | Katerina.Goseva@mail.wvu.edu

Natalia Schmid, Professor
(304) 293-9136natalias@csee.wvu.edu

Eberly
College of Arts & Sciences

Department of Physics & Astronomy

Loren Anderson, Assistant Professor
(304) 293-4884  |  loren.anderson@mail.wvu.edu

Duncan Lorimer, Professor
(304) 293-4867  |  duncan.lorimer@mail.wvu.edu

Maura McLaughlin, Eberly Family Distinguished Professor, Center Director
(304) 293-4812  |  maura.mclaughlin@mail.wvu.edu

Sean McWilliams, Assistant Professor
(304) 293-3076  |  Sean.McWilliams@mail.wvu.edu

D.J. Pisano, Associate Professor
(304) 293-4886  |  djpisano@mail.wvu.edu

Kathryn Williamson, Teaching Assistant Professor
(304) 293-3422  |  kewilliamson@mail.wvu.edu

Paul Baker, Postdoctoral Researcher 
paul.baker1@mail.wvu.edu

Harsha Blumer, Postdoctoral Researcher
harsha.blumer@mail.wvu.edu

Paul Brook, Postdoctoral Researcher 
paul.brook@mail.wvu.edu

Michael Lam, Postdoctoral Researcher
michael.lam@mail.wvu.edu


Department of Mathematics

Zach Etienne, Assistant Professor
(304) 293-8515 | zbetienne@mail.wvu.edu

Affiliate Members

Marshall University

Department of Physics

Maria Babiuc-Hamilton, Associate Professor
(304) 696-2754 | babiuc@marshall.edu

National Radio Astronomy Observatory (NRAO)

Green Bank Telescope

Ryan Lynch, Staff Scientist
rlynch@nrao.edu

Richard Prestage, Staff Scientist
rprestag@nrao.edu

Advisory Board Members

Elizabeth Ferrara
Assistant Research Scientist
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
eferrara@astro.umd.edu

Arthur Kosowsky
Professor, Associate Director of PITT PACC
University of Pittsburgh
kosowsky@pitt.edu
 
Cole Miller
Professor and JSI Director
University of Maryland
miller@astro.umd.edu

Chris Palma
Senior Lecturer II
Penn State University
cxp137@psu.edu
 
Jeff Peterson
Professor, Physics
Carnegie Mellon University
jbp@cmu.edu